Connect with us

Senate Confirms 18 of 21 on First Ministerial List


Senate Confirms 18 of 21 on First Ministerial List


The Senate has formally confirmed the nominations of a former Lagos governor, Babatunde Fashola, the spokesperson of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Lai Mohammed, and 17 others as ministers.

The Senate gave the approval on Wednesday after screening the nominees.

Names of 21 ministerial nominees were sent by President Muhammadu Buhari last week.

The president sent additional 17 nominees this week.

The Senate approved the nomination of 19 nominees from the first batch.

The two outstanding nominees are former governor of Rivers State, Chibuike Amaechi, and a former Oyo State commissioner, Adebayo Shittu.

The Senate resolved to screen the two nominees on Thursday. The live broadcast has become a hit as many Nigerians stay glue to their television to watch it. Most people are looking forward to watching former Rivers State governor, Rotimi Amaechi’s turn.


Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

More in News

To Top